Visit or Contact Us

¿Habla Español? ¡Oprima aquí!

Address

 

129 Davis St

P.O. Box 434

Independence, VA 24348



Send us a message

Staff Directory

Chasity Alley - Administrative Programs Assistant

276-773-2452 ext 200 Phone

chasity.alley@dss.virginia.gov​

Brian Biggs - Family Services Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 222 Phone

brian.biggs@dss.virginia.gov​

Teena Bishop - CSA Coordinator

276-773-2452 ext 207 Phone

t.bishop@dss.virginia.gov

Valerie Blevins - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 229 Phone

valerie.blevins@dss.virginia.gov

Derrick Branscome - Benefit Programs Supervisor​

276-773-2452 ext 203 Phone

derrick.branscome@dss.virginia.gov​

Amber Campbell - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 230 Phone

amber.campbell@dss.virginia.gov

Kathy Carter - Administrative Programs Assistant

276-773-2452 ext 221 Phone

kathy.carter@dss.virginia.gov

Crystal Cureton - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 211 Phone

crystal.cureton@dss.virginia.gov

Sarah Dalton - Family Services Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 216 Phone

sarah.dalton@dss.virginia.gov​

Kassidy Davis - Family Services Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 220 Phone

kassidy.davis@dss.virginia.gov

Lashay Hall - Resource Home Recruiter

276-233-7625 Phone

lashay.hall@dss.virginia.gov

Karen Higgins - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 204 Phone

karen.higgins@dss.virginia.gov​

Brittany Holdaway - Family Services Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 213 Phone

brittany.holdaway@dss.virginia.gov

Mallory Long- Family Services Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 215 Phone

mallory.long@dss.virginia.gov​

Jade Mabe - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 209 Phone

jade.mabe@dss.virginia.gov​

Laura Makolandra - Family Services Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 217 Phone

laura.makolandra@dss.virginia.gov

Bobbie Moss - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 212 Phone

bobbie.moss@dss.virginia.gov

Alice Pierce - Foster Care Supervisor

276-773-2452 ext 225 Phone

alice.pierce@dss.virginia.gov

Ivory Pierce - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 231 Phone

ivory.pierce@dss.virginia.gov​

Audrey Pollard - Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 209 Phone

audrey.pollard@dss.virginia.gov​

Debra Rutherford - Administrative Services Manager​

276-773-2452 ext 226 Phone

debra.rutherford@dss.virginia.gov​

Iris Sanders- Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 206 Phone

iris.sanders@dss.virginia.gov​

Amanda Shore - Program Coordinator

276-773-2452 ext 209 Phone

amanda.shore@dss.virginia.gov​

Kristin Shumate - Agency Director

276-773-2452 ext 201 Phone

k.shumate@dss.virginia.gov

Angie Thomas - Child Protective Services/Prevention Supervisor​

276-773-2452 ext 218 Phone

angie.thomas@dss.virginia.gov

Deborah Webb- Benefit Programs Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 202 Phone

deborah.webb@dss.virginia.gov

Mary Williams - Office Supervisor

276-773-2452 ext 227 Phone

mary.h.williams@dss.virginia.gov

Sophia Wilson - Family Services Specialist

276-773-2452 ext 219 Phone

sophia.wilson@dss.virginia.gov

Local Board Information

Board Members:

 

Brenda Sutherland

Mary Young

Kate Irwin

Local Board Meetings:

Meetings will be held on the third Thursday of every other month in 2020 at 8:30 am in our agency conference room.

(Jan, Mar, May, July, September, November)

Grayson County

Department of Social Services


Tel: 276-773-2452

Fax: 276-773-2361


Address​: 129 Davis St

             P.O. Box 434 (mailing)

             Independence, VA 24348

Contact Us

"People helping people triumph over poverty, abuse and neglect to shape strong futures for themselves, their families and communities."

Socialize With Us
Send us a message

To report suspected abuse                               

after hours or on holidays please contact: 

For Adults: 1-888-832-3858

For Children: 1-800-552-7096

© 2019